The seven-member Congregational Leadership Team, led by Prioress S. Mary Pat Neylon, serves from 2013 through 2019. They share the administrative, pastoral and planning responsibilities for the Sisters of St. Dominic of Amityville. Each member of the team assumes responsibility for a specific area of the Congregation’s life and mission and works collaboratively to achieve common goals.


S. Mary Pat Neylon, OP



S. Patricia Hanvey, OP

Assistant Prioress, Councilor for Dominican Identity


S. Patricia Koehler, OP

Councilor for Stewardship


S. Margaret McVetty, OP

Councilor for Mission


S. Antoinette DeAveiro, OP

Councilor for Charism


S. Marguerite Warren, OP

Councilor for Wellness

S. Selenia Quinones, OP

Provincial of Puerto Rico


The Council of the Sisters of St. Dominic of Amityville is elected for a term of six years.

The Provincial of Puerto Rico, who is a member of the Council, is elected for a term of four years.

(Left to right) Sister Marguerite Warren, OP, Councilor for Wellness; Sister Margaret McVetty, OP, Councilor for Mission; Sister Patricia Hanvey, OP, Assistant Prioress, Councilor for Dominican Identity;Sister Mary Pat Neylon, OP, Prioress; Sister Antoinette DeAveiro, OP, Councilor for Charism; Sister Patricia Koehler, OP, Councilor for Stewardship.